Continuing Education for NJ Architects

NAIOP NJ is now an approved provider with the American Institute of Architects’ Continuing Education System (CES), which allows us to offer AIA CES approved courses that licensed architects can count toward the AIA's and the state of New Jersey's continuing education requirements.

Continuing Education Agency

American Institute of Architects (AIA) NJ State Board of Architects

Program Name

AIA: Continuing Education System (LU)

NJ: Continuing Education (C.E.)

AIA Requirements

18 Learning Units (LUs) per year
minimum 8 LUs related to Health, Safety, and Welfare
minimum 4 LUs related to Sustainable Design

State Requirements

24 credits every 2 years
minimum 16 credits related to Health, Safety, and Welfare
remaining credits directly related to Practice of Architecture

State Regulations (see Subchapter 4A)

Logging Credits

All attendees will be given a certificate upon completing one of our AIA approved courses. For AIA members, your attendance will be reported to the AIA. The state's program is self-reporting. All attendees must retain their certificate as proof of attendance as you can be audited by the AIA and/or the NJ State Board of Architects.

Disclaimer:  We have attempted to give an accurate representation of continuing education requirements, but it may be subject to errors and omissions.  Please contact the agency listed above for official information.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software